2013-14 HCAC Men's Basketball Schedule/Results : Defiance

Overall Pct. Conf. Pct. Streak Home Away Neutral
20-6 .769 15-3 .833 Lost 1 10-2 8-3 2-1
Fri., November 15
vs. Southern Virginia W, 87-47
Final
Washington & Lee Tournament @ Lexington, Va.
Defiance
87
Southern Virginia
47
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (1-0) 40 47 87
Southern Virginia (0-1) 19 28 47
Sat., November 16
vs. Ferrum W, 83-79
Final
@ Washington and Lee
Defiance
83
Ferrum
79
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (2-0) 38 45 83
Ferrum (1-1) 34 45 79
Wed., November 20
at Alma W, 70-68
Final
Defiance
70
Alma
68
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (3-0) 31 39 70
Alma (0-3) 39 29 68
Tue., November 26
Ohio Northern W, 70-66
Final
Ohio Northern
66
Defiance
70
Final 1 2 T
Ohio Northern (2-1) 23 43 66
Defiance (4-0) 33 37 70
Wed., December 04
at Manchester * W, 67-48
Final
Defiance
67
Manchester
48
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (4-0) 35 32 67
Manchester (1-5) 14 34 48
Sat., December 07
at Mount St. Joseph * W, 72-64
Final
Defiance
72
Mount St. Joseph
64
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (6-0, 2-0 HACC) 32 40 72
Mount St. Joseph (4-3, 1-1 HCAC) 29 35 64
Sat., December 14
Transylvania * W, 78-50
Final
Transylvania
50
Defiance
78
Final 1 2 T
Transylvania 25 25 50
Defiance 41 37 78
Fri., December 27
at Oakland L, 87-66
Final
Defiance
66
Oakland
87
Final 1 2 T
Defiance 29 37 66
Oakland 44 43 87
Sun., December 29
Albion W, 50-48
Final
Purple & Gold Financial Tournament
Albion
48
Defiance
50
Final 1 2 T
Albion (6-4) 21 27 48
Defiance (8-1) 23 27 50
Mon., December 30
Ohio Wesleyan L, 75-62
Final
Marietta or Ohio Wesleyan
Ohio Wesleyan
75
Defiance
62
Final 1 2 T
Ohio Wesleyan (9-2) 31 44 75
Defiance (8-2) 24 38 62
Sat., January 04
at Hanover * L, 67-63
Final
Defiance
63
Hanover
67
Final 1 2 T
Defiance 30 33 63
Hanover 28 39 67
Wed., January 08
Anderson * W, 69-59
Final
Anderson
59
Defiance
69
Final 1 2 T
Anderson (1-11 (1-4)) 27 32 59
Defiance (9-3 (3-1)) 39 30 69
Sat., January 11
Rose-Hulman * L, 58-57
Final
Rose-Hulman
58
Defiance
57
Final 1 2 T
Rose-Hulman (10-3, 5-1 HCAC) 30 28 58
Defiance (9-4, 4-2 HCAC) 26 31 57
Wed., January 15
Bluffton * W, 55-42
Final
Bluffton
42
Defiance
55
Final 1 2 T
Bluffton (6-8, 2-5 HCAC) 20 22 42
Defiance (10-4, 5-2 HCAC) 26 29 55
Sat., January 18
at Franklin * W, 54-52
Final
Defiance
54
Franklin
52
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (10-4, 5-2 HCAC) 27 27 54
Franklin (6-8, 3-4 HCAC) 24 28 52
Wed., January 22
at Earlham * W, 71-55
Final
Defiance
71
Earlham
55
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (12-4, 7-2) 35 36 71
Earlham (3-13, 2-7) 30 25 55
Sat., January 25
Hanover * W, 59-51
Final - OT
Hanover
51
Defiance
59
Final 1 2 OT T
Hanover 21 25 5 51
Defiance 27 19 13 59
Wed., January 29
at Bluffton * W, 62-53
Final
Defiance
62
Bluffton
53
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (14-4, 9-2 HCAC) 35 27 62
Bluffton (6-12, 2-9 HCAC) 19 34 53
Sat., February 01
at Rose-Hulman * L, 58-54
Final
Defiance
54
Rose-Hulman
58
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (14-5, 9-3 HCAC) 27 27 54
Rose-Hulman (15-4, 10-2 HCAC) 23 35 58
Thu., February 06
at Anderson * W, 68-57
Final
Defiance
68
Anderson
57
Final 1 2 T
Defiance 28 40 68
Anderson 24 33 57
Sat., February 08
Mount St. Joseph * W, 76-65
Final
Mount St. Joseph
65
Defiance
76
Final 1 2 T
Mount St. Joseph (12-8, 9-5 HCAC) 33 32 65
Defiance (16-5, 11-3 HCAC) 33 43 76
Wed., February 12
Earlham * W, 56-41
Final
Earlham
41
Defiance
56
Final 1 2 T
Earlham 20 21 41
Defiance 30 26 56
Sat., February 15
at Transylvania * W, 76-58
Final
Defiance
76
Transylvania
58
Final 1 2 T
Defiance (18-5,13-3 HCAC) 35 41 76
Transylvania (9-14,7-9 HCAC) 28 30 58
Wed., February 19
Manchester * W, 73-46
Final
Manchester
46
Defiance
73
Final 1 2 T
Manchester (5-19, 4-13 HCAC) 13 33 46
Defiance (19-5, 14-3 HCAC) 38 35 73
Sat., February 22
Franklin * W, 73-71
Final
Franklin
71
Defiance
73
Final 1 2 T
Franklin 30 41 71
Defiance 33 40 73
Fri., February 28
vs. Hanover L, 61-54
Final
HCAC Tournament Semifinal @ Rose-Hulman
Hanover
61
Defiance
54
Final 1 2 T
Hanover 28 33 61
Defiance 22 32 54