2014 HCAC Baseball Schedule/Results : Defiance

Overall Pct. Conf. Pct. Streak Home Away Neutral
9-29 .237 3-22 .120 Lost 2 2-9 1-17 6-3
Fri., February 28
vs. Calvin W, 7-3
Final
@ Danville, KY
Defiance
7
Calvin
3
Final R H E
Defiance (1-0) 7 6 3
Calvin (0-1) 3 8 6
Sat., March 01
vs. Calvin W, 12-7
Final
@ Centre College
Calvin
7
Defiance
12
Final R H E
Calvin (1-2) 7 8 2
Defiance (2-0) 12 11 3
at Centre L, 9-1
Final
Defiance
1
Centre
9
Final R H E
Defiance (2-1) 1 4 5
Centre (3-5) 9 8 0
Mon., March 10
vs. Swarthmore L, 6-4
Final
@ Fort Myers, FL
Game 1
Swarthmore
6
Defiance
4
Final R H E
Swarthmore (2-1) 6 8 2
Defiance (2-2) 4 7 1
vs. Swarthmore W, 5-2
Final
@ Fort Myers, FL
Game 2
Defiance
5
Swarthmore
2
Final R H E
Defiance (3-2) 5 10 1
Swarthmore (2-2) 2 6 3
Tue., March 11
vs. Edgewood W, 4-3
Final - 8 innings
@ Fort Myers, Fla.
Game 1
Edgewood
3
Defiance
4
Final (8) R H E
Edgewood (3-3) 3 9 1
Defiance (4-2) 4 8 2
vs. Edgewood W, 9-6
Final
@ Fort Myers, Fla.
Game 2
Defiance
9
Edgewood
6
Final R H E
Defiance (5-2) 9 12 1
Edgewood (3-4) 6 10 2
Thu., March 13
vs. Otterbein L, 8-1
Final
@ Ft. Myers, Fla.
Otterbein
8
Defiance
1
Final R H E
Otterbein (3-1) 8 17 1
Defiance (5-3) 1 4 1
Fri., March 14
vs. Coast Guard W, 9-7
Final
Gene Cusic Classic @ Ft. Myers, Fla.
Defiance
9
Coast Guard
7
Final R H E
Defiance (6-3) 9 6 2
Coast Guard (2-6) 7 9 2
vs. Coast Guard L, 10-7
Final - 8 innings
Gene Cusic Classic @ Ft. Myers, Fla.
Game 2
Coast Guard
10
Defiance
7
Final (8) R H E
Coast Guard (3-6) 10 7 2
Defiance (6-3) 7 12 2
Tue., March 18
at Taylor (Ind.) L, 7-2
Final
Defiance
2
Taylor (Ind.)
7
Final R H E
Defiance (6-5) 2 8 1
Taylor (Ind.) (8-10) 7 10 0
Fri., March 21
at Earlham * L, 12-3
Final
Defiance
3
Earlham
12
Final R H E
Defiance (6-6, 0-1) 3 10 1
Earlham (9-3, 1-0) 12 17 0
Sat., March 22
at Earlham * L, 6-1
Final
Game 1
Defiance
1
Earlham
6
Final R H E
Defiance (6-7) 1 7 3
Earlham (10-3) 6 9 0
at Earlham * W, 7-5
Final - 11 innings
Game 2
Defiance
7
Earlham
5
Final (11) R H E
Defiance (7-7, 1-2) 7 13 1
Earlham (10-4, 2-1) 5 15 0
Wed., March 26
at Ohio Northern L, 5-4
Final
Defiance
4
Ohio Northern
5
Final R H E
Defiance (7-8) 4 6 1
Ohio Northern (11-3) 5 8 1
Sat., March 29
Transylvania * L, 5-3
Final
Transylvania
5
Defiance
3
Final R H E
Transylvania (8-10, 2-2) 5 7 6
Defiance (7-9, 1-3) 3 8 5
Sun., March 30
Transylvania * L, 12-0
Final
Game 1
Transylvania
12
Defiance
0
Final R H E
Transylvania (9-10, 3-2) 12 12 1
Defiance (7-10, 1-4) 0 0 0
Transylvania * L, 10-2
Final
Game 2
Transylvania
10
Defiance
2
Final R H E
Transylvania (10-10, 4-2) 10 13 0
Defiance (7-11, 1-5) 2 8 2
Tue., April 01
Bluffton * L, 16-10
Final
Bluffton
16
Defiance
10
Final R H E
Bluffton (8-11, 1-6) 16 16 3
Defiance (7-12, 1-6) 10 10 4
Fri., April 04
at Mount St. Joseph * L, 7-1
Final
Defiance
1
Mount St. Joseph
7
Final R H E
Defiance (7-13, 1-7) 1 8 5
Mount St. Joseph (8-11-1, 3-5) 7 8 1
Sat., April 05
at Mount St. Joseph * L, 11-5
Final
Game 1
Defiance
5
Mount St. Joseph
11
Final R H E
Defiance (7-13, 1-7) 5 12 3
Mount St. Joseph (9-11-1, 4-5) 11 17 2
at Mount St. Joseph * L, 8-3
Final
Game 2
Defiance
3
Mount St. Joseph
8
Final R H E
Defiance (7-14, 1-8) 3 10 3
Mount St. Joseph (10-11-1, 5-5) 8 11 1
Tue., April 08
at Manchester * L, 19-9
Final
Defiance
9
Manchester
19
Final R H E
Defiance (7-16, 1-10) 9 14 2
Manchester (15-9, 9-2) 19 19 3
Wed., April 09
at Lourdes L, 12-2
Final - 7 innings
Defiance
2
Lourdes
12
Final R H E
Defiance (7-17) 2 7 3
Lourdes (7-19) 12 13 0
Fri., April 11
Anderson * L, 10-5
Final
Anderson
10
Defiance
5
Final R H E
Anderson (15-8, 8-4) 10 13 2
Defiance (7-18, 1-11) 5 6 0
Sat., April 12
Anderson * L, 10-9
Final
Game 1
Anderson
10
Defiance
9
Final R H E
Anderson (16-8, 9-4) 10 12 3
Defiance (7-19, 1-12) 9 16 1
Anderson * W, 5-2
Final
Game 2
Anderson
2
Defiance
5
Final R H E
Anderson (16-9, 9-5) 2 5 5
Defiance (8-19, 2-12) 5 7 0
Wed., April 16
at Bluffton * L, 7-6
Final
Defiance
6
Bluffton
7
Final R H E
Defiance (8-20, 2-13) 6 13 4
Bluffton (14-13, 7-8) 7 15 2
Fri., April 18
at Hanover * L, 8-4
Final
Defiance
4
Hanover
8
Final R H E
Defiance (8-21, 2-14) 4 6 0
Hanover (9-16, 5-10) 8 15 3
Sat., April 19
at Hanover * L, 6-2
Final
Game 1
Defiance
2
Hanover
6
Final R H E
Defiance (8-22, 2-15) 2 6 0
Hanover (10-16, 6-10) 6 13 1
at Hanover * L, 5-3
Final
Game 2
Defiance
3
Hanover
5
Final R H E
Defiance (8-23, 2-16) 3 8 1
Hanover (11-16, 7-10) 5 8 0
Tue., April 22
Manchester * L, 23-9
Final
Manchester
23
Defiance
9
Final R H E
Manchester (21-11, 15-4) 23 14 4
Defiance (8-24, 2-17) 9 14 6
Fri., April 25
at Franklin * L, 17-12
Final
Defiance
12
Franklin
17
Final R H E
Defiance (8-25) 12 15 3
Franklin (20-14) 17 22 3
Sat., April 26
at Franklin * L, 16-4
Final
Defiance
4
Franklin
16
BOT 9 R H E
Defiance 4 8 1
Franklin 16 18 1
at Franklin * L, 10-3
Final
Defiance
3
Franklin
10
Final R H E
Defiance (8-27) 3 7 2
Franklin (22-14) 10 15 1
Fri., May 02
Rose-Hulman * W, 11-3
Final
Rose-Hulman
3
Defiance
11
Final R H E
Rose-Hulman (21-16, 14-9) 3 7 6
Defiance (9-27, 3-20) 11 14 1
Sat., May 03
Rose-Hulman * L, 12-5
Final
Game 1
Rose-Hulman
12
Defiance
5
Final R H E
Rose-Hulman (22-16, 15-9) 12 15 3
Defiance (9-28, 3-21) 5 7 3
Rose-Hulman * L, 13-4
Final
Game 2
Rose-Hulman
13
Defiance
4
Final R H E
Rose-Hulman (23-16, 16-9) 13 15 2
Defiance (9-29, 3-22) 4 9 5